Mistle Thrush

Not surprising after sadness yesterday I had a poor night's sleep. Nevertheless I got up fairly early and was pleased to see the thrush finding berries in the holly bush.

It was quite a pleasant day so I set about on the patio to clean up after the two  February floods. The grooves between the paving stones where we had decorative pebbles, were now full of weeds and silt.

The Man helped me by moving large planters so I could get to the debris behind them. Rubbish gets washed downstream and deposited it the corners of our garden. I never thought working hard would feel so good! Working hard for me, that is. Other folks would have got a lot more done in the time but I was happy to have my mind occupied and now I'm appreciating the difference a day has made.


Lockdown Day 13  Good thing today: Hard work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.