Ullswater Revisited

Oh, gracious! How long is it since I've been here? Certainly over a year. I've deliberately not been out making a big thing about what everyone else is missing. I've been so appreciative of all comments on flower shots I've taken at home.

On the way to work at the lodge today I wanted to call round via Glencoyne Bay and blip Wordsworth's daffodils which I missed last year. No luck, the laybys were full of cars and camper vans.

I intended to oil the sanded sideboard top and a little table. I remembered the brush and the finishing-off cloth but I forgot the little table and the oil!

The Man intended to pressure wash a bit of the veranda. He brought the pressure washer and extension cable but forgot the tap adapter!

I measured the sideboard for a protective sheet of glass but the glass dealer's was shut.

I looked at the woodwork and fancied restaining some of it. Oh dear, the builder's yard was shut.

Every day seems much like any other to me so I'd quite forgotten the significance of it being Easter Monday!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.