At Last

This jigsaw is the hardest I've ever done! We started it before the New Year and eventually it got covered by a protective plastic tablecloth and was ignored. Last week I thought it had better be uncovered and finished.

I love to do 1,000 piece puzzles but this one has unique irregular shaped pieces, and they don't all interlock with all around them. I've put a cropped view to demonstrate the irregular shapes.

So today it got finished. Well, it would have been finished had we been able to find the piece of blue sky from the top edge.

My first photo of the day had been of a document. I inadvertently forgot that my car insurance doesn't auto-renew and I missed the due date. I reinsured with the same firm. I was told at the time I may need to send them proof of my No Claims Bonus. "But you're looking at my old policy......"  Sure enough a few weeks later the insurance company have  requested me to send them a copy of the proof on their own headed paper that they gave me a No Claims Bonus

Good job I had kept the letter. The world has gone mad!

Or is it just me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.