Freezing

So what did I do 12 years ago today? 

I remember the day well. I got ready for work and took a camera with me. On the way down the path I took my first blip!

Yes, I know I had my red balloon last month because of all my "Life Before Blip" archival shots. None of the folk that first day in commenting told me of the crazy life ahead. Meeting strangers just because they offered to buy a coffee, or going to a remote car park for Christmas cake and port! 

Then there's the daft thought of photographing dead flowers. No one warned me about that and I'd never have dreamt of freezing them! Well, a bit like a rite of passage, a blip that has to be done, like HDRs and microwaving flowers.

Just who'd have thought I should have attended a Masterclass, a Boot Camp for flower freezers. It's easy isn't it? Flower + freezer-proof dish + water + time for freezing = fantastic blip subject. NO! 

Not to be daunted by this unpredictable procedure I have more flowers shivering to death! I thought they'd hardly notice as it's so cold outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.