Pieris

Working in #2 Daughter's garden again this morning. I got to be the one to have my hands in warm water, sitting on the step, washing stacks of plant pots!

While The Man & Kat took stuff to the tip, I designed a shelf unit for Kat's study.

This evening I typed out the list of 56 different genera of plants she has in her garden. The previous owners had stocked the small garden with hundreds of plants, aiming for colour round the seasons. I noted the lake of conifers and other foliage plants. I look forward to seeing it again as the year progresses.

This afternoon we visited 3 different garden centres for Kat to buy plants and tools: Pentland Plants, Damhead Nursery and the Secret Herb Garden where we had coffee and cake.

The Man and I have both blipped her pieris today. This is a plant I've never owned or blipped. I loved the view of the racemes of flowers spreading out like the legs of a starfish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.