In Kat's Garden

We ticked off quite a lot of jobs #2 Daughter wanted to get done, with our help. There are things so much easier done with the aid of a car!  This morning she and The Man fixed her garage door. Well, she fixed it, she wanted to prove to herself that she could. she doesn't think YouTube shows enough women explaining how to do practical things...... no, she doesn't need to be shown how to put on eyeliner, thank you!

I rearranged pots on her patio after she used our pressure washer yesterday. They were blue ones: my favourite pot colour!

Later in the morning, Kat had a Zoom appointment so we went out to leave things quiet for her. Our old blipmate blipmate from a long time ago, Kaybee, knew we were coming up and came to Morton Hall to meet us in the garden centre. We always enjoy these meetings, so this time up here it was good that we could arrange it. He even came with a present for me. It's safely packed away but I will blip it when I'm home.

In the afternoon we took Kat on a shopping spree to IKEA and B&Q. I just cannot go into IKEA and come out without buying something. I did manage to resist candles, difficult, but I did.

A last-minute blip of the flowering cherry in Kat's garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.