Meet Henders

We met Captain Charles Sweet Potato Henderson, Admiral of the Northern Sauce for the first time today. Not content with Charlie as a name when #2 Daughter was gifted this mature cat, she spent a couple of weeks trying out names for him. We now abbreviate his name to Henders.

This is where he spends his time, on a feline play tower, looking out of the window.

I was not given such an easy day: my job was to make an inventory of every plant in the garden. Kat is an expert vegetable grower but not so knowledgeable about garden plants. It's exciting for her in a new house to see what will come up. Hundreds of things!

I think she will be pleased about the quince. I, on the other hand, am hoping I've identified agapanthus leaves correctly. There is a whole border of them!

Back at the caravan, I tried out the shower for the first time as the nearby shower blocks were on winter closure (in the Easter holidays). It was wonderful, I'm pleased to say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.