Routine

I tried to make today as close to a typical Saturday as possible. 

Maybe that was a mistake. Maybe the strategy should be to bin all that and start afresh. Who knows.

I was at the farm shop quite early - 9.30 ish. Like the last time, I think staff outnumbered customers. With the campsite and the cafe being shut, I suppose that might be normal. I got everything I wanted, but as an adaptation to new circumstances I had not made a meal plan or shopping list. It was better to see what they had and go from there...

The Blip is the rather desolate looking scene outside the shop. Usually cars would be parked there and people would be bustling around. 

In the afternoon I did some more Gaelic on Duolingo. It had been left to one side early in March when life got busy, and I thought a wee break would refresh me. I started again this week and the break has worked.

I got a bit carried away and started the Russian course too. It had always been part of the plan, as preparation for going to Russia in June. I was unsure about whether to leave it to see how events unfold, or just get stuck in. Today I got stuck in!

The immediate reaction was how easy it is to pronounce compared to Gaelic (I studied it at school so the alphabet is no barrier). Of course, like German it is the grammar which is the killer.   

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.