Progress

I was in the Office all day again today, working away on my own. 

I have caught up on the backlog from when I was on holiday. The Manager stopped at the Office after lunch to ask me to help her with something. It was nice to have a short talk with a real live human, even if she was in the street and I was inside. 

She reckons the workload has eased off a bit over the week since Parliament went into recess. Certainly my cases are more varied at the moment, with only 10-20% being Covid related. 

When I went out to buy lunch I noticed cars parked in the church car park next door - for the first time since March last year. 

The Blip is just the local campus of Fife College, just around the corner from the Office. It has a bike rack, so I leave mine there. It is the only one in the rack at the moment.

The College used to have a 1960s tower block there. It rattled in the wind, and leaked. Then it was replaced about 15 years ago. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.