Street Art v3

It has been my first day back at work after 10 days away. 

I was in the Office, and the dry sunny weather meant I could cycle there and back. Mind you, it was only 4ºc when I left the house and the grass was covered in frost. 

My reintegration was relatively painless. Parliament went into recess about a week ago, so my mailbox was not swamped with policy announcements, press releases and debate briefings. 

Ideal. 

Between recess starting and the election on 6 May our activity is more limited so as to minimise the incumbent advantage as much as possible. The Boss may need some help with the concept - although he has been through it before. 

Mid afternoon I got out of the goldfish bowl for some fresh air. I went to sit in the Town Square, as us Older People like to do. Well, used to, when things were open around there. 

I almost fell asleep in the sun, like a proper Older Person. Instead I turned my mind to Blipping and noticed a bit of street art appended to the Town House. It has a kind of Soviet brutalist style to it, as if fulfilling the 5 year plan is the root of his activity.

It is not Churchill, so it is safe up there.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.