Calm

The beginning of the end? Or another false dawn?

Today the Stay-at-home! rule fell away, and we reverted to the Stay Local! rule we had before the Christmas carnage. Now I can go anywhere in Fife without an essential reason. 

Everything is still closed, of course. 

I was tempted to drive to the furthest away place in Fife, just for the hell of it. Then remembering it is Good Friday, I thought “Crowds… traffic…”. 

I stayed at home. 

Anyway, I am back at work tomorrow and in the Office tomorrow and Sunday, so I will be out of here for a couple of days. I only have two weeks of work this month, and then two more weeks of holiday. I saw no point in taking time off in the winter just to spend it in the house, in the dark, on my own. I saved it. 

I did not even do any gardening today. 

What did I do? 

Good question. 

This and that, I suppose. In between, I ate breakfast, then lunch, and finally… dinner.

Eventually I went over to Dysart for some fresh air before sunset. As usual at that time, the harbour had a calm and peaceful feel which rubbed off on me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.