Iftar

Well anyway... another day of holidaying at home. 

It has been much like all the others. The sun shone, so the garden got more attention. 

To give myself a wee holiday treat I opened a bottle of Georgian red in the evening, to enjoy with my venison steak and courgette salad. It is superb. I do not think I have tasted a wine made from Shavkapito grapes before. 

In the evening I made myself hungry again watching foodie stuff on Youtube. This was one of the best. 

Hasan Usta Kebap

The activity is quite mesmerising. The place is in Kadıköy, on the Asian side, just a short ferry trip from the tourist areas of Istanbul. I have made a mental note...

As the narrative explains, it was filmed at iftar, so after fasting all day everyone wants fed the moment it is permitted. 

I have seen iftar in the gardens outside the Blue Mosque, with families having picnics - sometimes takeaways from nearby restaurants. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.