Bookends

I have managed to survive my first day back at work after almost 3 weeks away. 

It was tricky. 

No-one thought to tell me that the Office wifi was changed at the same time as the IT hardware was renewed while I was away. I spent quite a bit of time trying to figure out what I was doing wrong before my troubleshooting came up with the answer. 

Knowing the problem did not provide a solution however, and then I had to find someone who could tell me the password. About lunchtime I was able to get started properly. 

On a positive note, it was the Goth who came in to the Office to find an email from 2 weeks ago telling everyone the new password. We had a good gossip. 

Soon after that the Manager’s predecessor (now retired) also came in for a chat. More gossip exchanged. 

It felt very weird to be opening the front door and letting people in. 

The day’s other big positive was being able to walk to and from the Office. It was a good way to start and finish. The Blip is the church next to the Office as I set off home. The sky caught my eye. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.