Hope So

One of my Sunday's highlights was walking in to the town centre for coffee and cake at the Cafe Wemyss.

It was cold and grey during my walk downhill, but the sun came out while I was enjoying my coffee. When I went outside again it felt as if spring had arrived in the space of 30 minutes. 

Dinner was another highlight - nothing special but delicious. A grilled chicken breast, a baked potato and a beetroot salad with feta cheese. I have made a bit of a mess in the kitchen, so my next task will be to sort that out. 

The Blip is the reverse side of the sign at the front door of the cafe. Short of going to one of those plastic cafes owned by a multinational, it is the closest one to my house. It is a 30 minute walk each way, with about 90m of elevation on the way back. 

I prefer that to jumping in the car to go somewhere, which is why I end up there a couple of times a week.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.