Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Café Mam

Two days ago, it was becoming evident that I would have to start rationing my coffee until the next semi-monthly shopping trip. I’m one of those obnoxious privileged people who thinks I can’t live without my daily coffee and who is a snob about how it is fixed and dressed.

Laurie heard me kvetching and sent me a link to Peet’s where I could order online. That made me remember Café Mam (pronounced ‘mom’), a small roaster in Eugene, just a couple of hours south of us. I used to buy their coffee at the co-op but they stopped carrying it, so I found something comparable where we do the majority of our grocery shopping.

Yesterday I remembered that Café Mam did mail order, so I went to their website and ordered up 5 pounds of my old favorite blend, Tango (half French roast, half Italian). They roasted a batch, popped it in the mail, and it arrived today! Crisis averted.

I’m picky about the flavor of my coffee, but also about how and where it’s grown. The extra photos give you a sense of why I love their company - and their coffee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.