Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Fairy tree

A post on one of my neighborhood Facebook groups described a tree in the park I take Liza to as a “fairy tree” - baubles and trinkets and shiny objects were left by someone (or some someones). We were encouraged to see if we could find the tree and take a gift and/or leave one. A treasure hunt challenge was on!

I looked for the tree yesterday but couldn’t find it - I suspected I’d need to go “off road” with my scooter, and it’s still a bit muddy from recent rain; I didn’t relish the idea of getting stuck. So today I enlisted Laurie to help me find it. It took us a while, but we finally located it. What a sweet community gesture! I added a couple of treasures to it and we snapped some photos. I’ll be curious to see how long it lasts.

Extra photos: a peek inside, and me leaving one of my treasures. Bonus photo: a doggie’s pee marker I spotted on the parking strip - Liza was peed out by then. Next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.