A Sunny Mt Roy

I woke at my usual time 7.30 a.m., but the new 6.30 a.m.  So off I walked to the lake to watch the sun rise.  Not so cloudy this morning.  Lovely to see the sun on the colouring Poplar trees by the lake.  The extras missed the cut.

The church service this morning was on Zoom.  How lovely to see everyone in their homes during this lockdown.  The hymn for today is 'All Glory Laud and Honour' a great hymn for Palm Sunday (today).  After church I had a nice walk to the lake, and back through the park.  I ordered my groceries, which a family friend collected for me.  I have just washed everything before putting them away in the cupboard.  Seems like a funny thing to do!

Many thanks for all the stars and hearts you sent my way for yesterday's sunrise.  It was completely unexpected, but appreciated nevertheless.

We in NZ are lucky in that we can still go for a local walk.  But I do miss going to the supermarket.  Let's hope this virus will soon depart.

Keep safe every one, and don't forget to 'wash your hands'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.