Between the Poplars

I watched the Queen's Message on TV at 7 a.m. before heading out for a walk.  I thought her message was great, especially loved the black and white photo of her and Princess Margaret taken in 1940.  She certainly has been a great Monarch over the years.

We have had a grey and cloudy day, I have been for a couple of walks, thought this blip of the autumn leaves summed up the day beautifully.  I had a nice chat (at a distance) to Pianolady and The Tuner.  Good to see them both.  

Yesterday a relation (in-law) did some grocery shopping for me.  I did appreciate it, but look forward to doing my own shopping soon.  Pleased that we can still get out and about to get my daily blip.  Hope are you all well, and remember to 'wash your hands'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.