Glorious Autumn

Because it was raining when I woke up, I decided to go for my walk after breakfast.  The sun was shining beautifully on this tree by the lake.  I nearly reached town, but still managed to clock up 7500 steps before lunch.  After lunch I headed to the lake, picked up about 20 walnuts during my walk through the park.  Because the park is accessible to all, you have to chance your luck as far as finding walnuts is concerned.  So 20 is a good haul!

I have just started playing my ukulele again (badly), and have got out a Jigsaw.  So far I have nearly put the edges in place.  It is a Wasgij, which means I have no idea what I am doing?  Day 13 in lockdown, halfway tomorrow.  I still have plenty of food and lots of firewood, so I'm doing ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.