Stokketjie

By Stokketjie

The lake of shining waters...

I haven’t blipped in a while, mostly because I haven’t been in the right headspace and trying to get words out can be stressful at times. I am not a natural writer. But I feel like now is a good time to start again again. And want to keep this space real and where possible, positive, of my daily adventures that make up life.

Recently I watched Anne with an E (or Anne of Green Gables) and absolutely loved it! Such an epic story for its time yet timeless in many ways. And I find myself now often quoting it in everyday life. This picture is from my walk yesterday and Anne would have called it the lake of shining waters because ‘Moore lake’ (its actual name) wouldn’t have left enough scope for the imagination :)

Today (and everyday) I am grateful for family and good friends.

More to come soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.