Meet on the Ledge

So, arise Sir Keir. Actually, he’s already a Sir. Anyway, I watched the whole of his speech, which was nearly 8 minutes long and it was pretty decent. I’ve always thought him a bit wooden and not very inspirational - but he’s certainly got a bit more of an intellect that his predecessor, shall we say, and this might just be his time as he can be relied upon to get his head around the issues.

So, another day, another Trump guffaw:
"I just don’t want to be doing – somehow sitting in the Oval Office behind that beautiful Resolute Desk, the great Resolute Desk, I think wearing a face mask as I greet presidents, prime ministers, dictators, kings, queens, I don’t know, somehow I don’t see it for myself. Maybe I’ll change my mind, but this will pass, and hopefully it will pass very quickly.”

The usual exercise (second pipe, the wider and more challenging one now through bulkhead), a brief second bit of exercise out along the road as I’d spotted a local drug raid by the OSG in progress on the way back (extra!) and then....  Movie Evening! LA Confidential with an introduction by MrP. What a cracker of a film, and every bit as good second or third time round. Off the record. On the QT. And very hush, hush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.