Out and About

An inspection of the windspeed connector down at the foot of the mast. As suspected, a couple of the wires are no longer neatly soldered despite the expert handiwork of the Russian. It’s a tough environment for electrics. After scratching my chin awhile I order up some wire strippers online.
Back to find that F has returned, bringing with her her aunt, and a huge lemon drizzle cake. I think the no meeting indoors rule is beginning to slip a little. Nothing to do with me, guv, but if you get the lurgy next week you know who to blame.
After the hoohaa about fires yesterday I took a walk on the beach too and surveyed my domain. Oh yes. The quite amazing thing is that no one ever seems to leave litter and actually the fires are all in little areas with stones that are reused so there’s minimal impact on the grass. All good, I’d say. Carry on, my good people. In the extras there’s an amazing little nightime drone shot of the scene. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.