That time of year again

A cycle up to Waitrose for some BBQ supplies as it was such a gorgeous day. F was coming round at midday after a walk down Musselburgh way as is customary. And after her arrival what a fine time we had, sitting out the back, chatting away. That got shot of my last two disposable barbecues and has given me a bit more room in the shed. Result! More room for beer.
And later I continued sitting there and reading though I began to feel the need for long trews. 
Much later, in place of a Saturday night movie, Your Honor - back to back, the first two episodes. Very promising indeed. No spoilers please. 
And much much later, little groups sitting round fires on the beach. My co-owner of the sign from the beachwatch suggests we need a notice perhaps limiting the number of  fires allowed. That’ll work.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.