Good Friday

And it was pretty good, too. Though it wasn’t till the afternoon that I went out for a sail around the bay - I changed the autotiller set up (with K’s help) and then enjoyed a bit of hands free motorsailing, oh yes. The place is nicely busy as the “stay home” restrictions have seamlessly morphed into “stay local.” Though young K didn’t seem to be entirely appreciating all the company. "Never ever parking next to mister blue boat again. My head is burst!!!!!” I know exactly what he means. That guy’s a menace. And leaving the pontoon at 4:45, the bad lads were arriving to be ferried over to the trimaran speakeasy.
With local travel allowed, who arrived at the gaff to check on the sick and elderly but young F. A delight as ever. I sliced some cherry cake and put it on a plate.
And then out the blue, an invitation from the man from Dún Laoghaire for a Friday teatime pint catchup. Well, I’m your man for that. And he was the man for that too, though his pint was slightly less in stature presumably due to still being in the EU. Actually, mine may have been only 500ml. Bloody outrageous. Happy Easter, folks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.