National Hairdressing Day

Yes, Mr Alexander’s clip joint was open again. He says it’s a hairdressers but I’ve always thought there’s something strange about it. Like, no other customers, ever. So obviously he was able to accommodate me no problem. Whether the hair was a problem, well, he’s too polite to give that away.
Onward via M&S as I’m still in charge of meals. And they were out of cut spring flowers! I had to then travel onwards again to the big W. What a trauchle. 
Home and out for a brisk walk with earphones. Calling in at the daughter’s, I find pandemonium. The wee one has had a snotty nose  (having started nursery she’ll be building up immunity to such things) and an aunt has insisted on a covid test for the wee soul. This is because the other grandpa (known as papa) who is ‘involved' with childcare on a Thursday has actually been none too well. And the aunt is a GP so what she says goes. Later, the wee one gets the all clear so hurrah, I’ll be able to get her on Wednesday. I should have demanded a covid test too! I mean, being favourite Grandad, n’that.
Later a film, I Care a Lot, which starts off very well indeed being quite disquieting but then descends into slapstick, and fairly familiar gangster violence territory with a comic side. Good enough ents for a Monday.




 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.