Arnside - a different view.

A uncommon view.

This is the Eastern part of Arnside. The photo is taken from a rarely used footpath. Indeed I would bet that 95% of the 2000 people who live in the village have never walked on it. It will be recognised by some of the local friends who get an email with a link to the previous days blip. But then most of them are walkers.

The Northern slopes of the Knott are in the background and the railway runs between the field and the houses.
I can see our house but I am not putting a little arrow on it. That would be crass.
But I cannot see Mrs. K. who is out working on her vegetable raised beds.
I have added a few extras from this morning’s walk. I believe there is a club of people who collect photos of baths in fields.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.