twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Day - er....?

I had hoped to get the weans to sleep on a bit so I could knock off the balance of my overtime; sadly Alex was up early so in the end I managed to do 2.5 hours worth of work in 4 hours. In between  jabbing and breakfast and dishes and sorting out clothes and putting a wash on. It's all good practice for next week when I have them and am supposed to keep working. Oh well.

Lunch (pizza for them), avocado toast and paoched eggs for me.

Followed by a wander along West Harbour Road / West Shore Road and along the edge of the sea behind the sheds that are there (it's normally desserted but there's a well worn path so it must be used by someone.)

Got Tom to cook again - curry from a jar, but still he did pretty much everything - under my supervision, but he now knows he can do it. And again seems happy enough to do it as a diversion from whatever series he's streaming now. 

Sunderland Til I Die was the order of the day as evening gave way to bedtime.

Yes, yes, it should be a BillBoard one, but blips are in short supply at the moment. See also masks, scrubs, PPE, ventilators....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.