Dunces and Riders

The Dunces is the main photo, the one about riding is the extra.
I didn't take any photographs today, struggling a bit with the isolation but I did do that pricking out of the seedlings that I threatened to do yesterday. I also took Jonty for a walk and he does enjoy that.
The Dunces photo was sent to me today by Bill, in the photo, and is from January/February 1984 when I, and 6 others, were attending 7 weeks of training with ROLM Corporation in Santa Clara, California. I think we must have done not so well on a particular test that day! Bill, Steve and Me, we were quite incorrigible and had a riotous 6 weeks. I say 6 weeks because only Steve and I stayed on in California as we were looking after the two major locations of the Saudi Consulate in Jeddah and the new Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Riyadh.
The rest went on to do a teletype terminal course in White Plains, New York State.
The extra is just something funny about the current situation that one of my RBL biking mates put on facebook. People outside the UK might not know who the character is so here's a link to some of his stuff in 'It Ain't Arf Hot Mum'.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.