Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

Frosecco

I inadvertently left this little bottle of Prosecco, chilling in my freezer. Earlier, when I was looking in there for single portions of my mum’s homemade vegetarian loveliness that she has (had) become accustomed to leaving for me, I was reunited with this bottle. As it sat shivering with beads of frozen moisture rolling down its sides I couldn’t help but find it a tantalisingly attractive prospect and took a photo of it.

I don’t drink a lot but when I do have a drink, I like it to be in the company of good friends, a great read or a good film. This ‘new normal’ has incited many of us to turn to FaceTime for company so it was just as well, I had an online chat scheduled for this evening.

Neither did the defrosted contents of the bottle, nor the company disappoint.

Stay safe and enjoy catching those quality passages of time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.