Border Tails

By Swannie

A wee visitor.

This is Nacho, a six month old boy who came to visit my garden today. The first time he came to visit, a month or so ago, I had seen a Facebook post on our local group that had his picture on it. He had been missing from home for a few hours and his owners were very worried as it was out of character for him to do this.

That time I managed to grab him and stick him in a carrier until his owners came round to collect him. This time, however, he seems to have learned from his mistakes and stayed out of my reach.

He seems to be fascinated with wee Teefer, who callously rejects his affections and growls if he gets too close. I let his owner know he was with me again, but we decided to let him make his own way back as it’s really not far away. I think he will lose the desire to wander when he eventually gets neutered, but it may be some time as the vets are not doing routine operations at the moment.

He’s a handsome wee chap and that tail must the most magnificent one I’ve seen!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.