Derelict Sunday

I just had a short blipwalk this morning as I knew I'd be spending lots of time in the garden as it was forecast to be a lovely day (and it was).

I was on my way to a broken-down fence I know about to photograph for Marlieske's Derelict Sunday challenge when out of the blue I passed this poor car parked at the roadside. Well of course it just had to be my derelict blip! I couldn't decide if it looked better in mono or colour so I went for a half-way house as you can see.

I've no idea why it had been on fire. Maybe an electrical fault? - although it's a Toyota* and they have a reputation for being ultra-reliable, and judging by the registration it's less than 5 years old. Of course it could have been done deliberately by vandals or someone with a grudge against the owner. It was on quite a respectable street though.

(* Other reliable makes of car are available.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.