MonoMonday: "Smooth"

Random_angel (assisted by her granddaughters) is hosting MM this month and her chosen challenge for today is "smooth".

My car bonnet is usually nice and smooth, but in parts the smoothness was interrupted this morning by patches of ice resulting from the light dusting of overnight snow. I thought the roughness of the ice emphasised the smoothness of the rest of it - and I liked the way the sun was shining on it, producing the background bokeh.

Usually I keep the car in the garage overnight but at present we're preparing to use the garage to store stuff from the attic prior to having some replastering done. I'd thought that we were past the likelihood of snow for this year - but clearly not quite!

We had a walk to Killingworth Lake this morning and were pleased to see the resident heron out surveying the scene - in spite of the fact that it was blowing a hooley! (It's months since we saw him so I decided he deserved a place as an extra today.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.