My life

By pops

Hearts for heroes

I’ve waited until today to post my heart for our heroes as it seems even more poignant today as my ward begins to close its doors and my lovely colleagues prepare to move to other areas to help with the fight against this awful virus! Heroes each and every one of them.
It also celebrates another hero of mine - today would’ve been my mums 90th birthday- the current need for isolation makes me realise how she must’ve felt in the last few years of her life when she was housebound, reliant on us to shop for her, and visit her. Although we went regularly there were days I know when she didn’t see anyone, she kept her mind active reading and puzzling, but those four walls must’ve felt stifling. As one of my nieces said in a post earlier today, I wish she’d been around to meet our latest little people, she would have loved them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.