My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Stick with it

I cheated a bit today, I went out early(ish) for a bit of a walk, encompassing a spot of geocaching* that ended up being a bit longer than I intended. I found 5 caches in that time including a cleverly concealed one* and it was really nice to see all the rainbows dotted around, in windows and on pavements*. Just before home I came across this cheery fellow which definitely made me stop and smile.

Then I stayed in......until I snuck a short evening run in too. In the time I was out though I only saw a handful of people; a couple of dog walkers, a couple of cyclists, a couple of families, and a couple of blippers {looking4beauty & NothingToFear} . Hopefully that all means the people of Shrewsbury are being good and staying in and staying safe. Back to work again tomorrow.


I'm informed that this is blip 2000. I didn't have any red balloons to mess about with but with everything going on in the world this does seem particularly apt and relevant. So let's stick with it and make sure everybody stays safe.

Louisa's lockdown playlist:
Make Me Feel - Janelle Monáe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.