Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Breaking through

After a leisurely start with my book in bed with plenty of tea, I popped out for a wee run to make my goal of 50k this week. I saw lots of neighbours for various chats through windows/in gardens/from afar as everyone made the most of the warmer day to get out for a walk or a bit of gardening.

To celebrate my 10k yesterday I treated myself to a new pair of trainers - it’s been a good 12 months since I bought any kit and it felt a momentous occasion - one I didn’t think I’d ever see again. Well that’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it ;)

This afternoon was spent gardening and reading followed by a fantastic roast pork dinner. We certainly have been eating incredibly well since lockdown, even better than usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.