Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Bready steady

Well amazingly, considering a catalog of errors (messing my starter up in the first place), the dough not rising at all (me throwing out the rest of my starter as I thought it was scunnered) and baking it solely as a point of curiosity and to amuse Sandy, I ended up with a pretty decent loaf - still gobsmacked. I was guesstimating cooking time as I’d halved the ingredients and a wee bit longer in the oven it’d have been spot on.

In other news, the first lamb has dropped in NMB and I saw my first bumble bee. I now have some blue hair (and may have more by the end of the weekend) and I managed my first 10k today since limping around the road to the isles in Arisaig last May. Feels like a bit of a milestone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.