PALM SUNDAY

Different sort of Palm Sunday service....sitting at home on the sofa in my PJS!!!! The vicar and reader did a double act from different houses and the hymn were streamed from another house. A few glitches but it was nice to share.
We had sad news that one of the choir masters who always read at the Holy Week Services died this morning from shingles. All very sad. He was a true gentleman.
I made my own palm cross with the help of YouTube!!! It now features on our church website with the children’s ones!!! :)))) Felt like I was on Vision On!!!! Or Take Hart!!!

In the afternoon we had a family quiz from afar....unfortunately we couldn’t sort Mum out a zoom account Job to do... but with various devices we managed to do a 3 way quiz with Mum, my sister and family up north and us. A few tricky questions and done easier ones for the younger (or sillier) members of the family. Really it was just away to connect and fill a void but I think people enjoyed it.
This evening’s exercise was planting potatoes at the allotment... but now I have a tickle cough and a sore throat...bedtime I think. X
Stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.