Sign of the times

At 3:00pm our time, 6pm in Bobcaygeon, Canadians across the country will be going outside and singing Bobcaygeon in support of a nursing home in the community where there are  22 COVID-19 related deaths. I'm heading out in a few minutes to join in. This is my favourite Tragically Hip song and I'm going to be singing through the tears. I burst into tears yesterday morning when I heard on the news that this was going to happen. Here's Gord Downie singing Bobcaygeon.
Edit: I did it. In solidarity. We're all in this together.
We went to Ruckle Park for a walk today. This sign was posted at the beginning of the trail. Thank goodness the parks are still accessible! I've walked through Ruckle Park hundreds of times over the years, by myself and with G and the girls, and this was the first time that we've never seen another person. While it was nice to have such a beautiful place all to ourselves, it was also very weird. Just as we were leaving the trail, a woman arrived to go for a walk. We said hello from a safe distance, and I told her that she was the first person we'd seen there today.Extras:
The Roof repairs on the old barn are coming along. G thinks that they'll probably put shakes on the roof for authenticity because it's a heritage barn
We saw some lambs at the farm. I loved the bandana on one. It was the only one that had a bandana. I'm curious about that. 
Little Brown Legs - just so cute!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.