Hearts for Heroes

I was so very tired today - I think it’s a bit of emotional exhaustion

I managed to eat my dinner outside when the weather finally became sunny and warm in the early evening. In positive news I’m on my second night on the run (so far) with no obvious rat activity in the kitchen - I’ve been able to walk in there after7pm twice tonight without feeling pretty frightened and hyper-vigilant.

I didn’t manage to do any of the tasks I set myself today other than making a nice brunch, having a long bubble bath, reading through the local paper and doing a bunch of knitting. My feeling is that it’s ok just to abandon tasks and relax at the weekend if that is what is needed. Mark Nepo suggests, “When feeling urgent, you must slow down”.

The hearts on todays blip is to thank all the keyworkers who are working so hard right now, especially those working in hospitals and caring for those who are ill - it must be an incredibly pressured, worrying and tiring time and it’s so important we appreciate there invaluable and wonderful professionals who care so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.