My Mask Protects You...

... and your mask protects me...

I spent a lot of time protecting you today. I still cannot believe what a hard time I'm having with a simple sewing project. I think it has something to do with the subject matter and embracing the necessity of wearing a mask. And it's also the focus thing that I talked about yesterday. But now we each have two fabric masks, so we will do our part when we run errands. At least with the mask on you can't see my missing tooth.

It rained harder all day than I've seen in a long time, so I didn't get outside at all--no gardening, no walkies. Winter weather in April. Indoors, I feel like I'm trapped in a pinball machine, hitting random things, bouncing on to hit something else that lights up for a minute, then traveling on. As much as I balk at the idea, I'm gonna have to come up with some kind of schedule to stay on track. And it has to be something more substantial than which Zoom activity I will participate in. Left to my own devices I just end up feeling thick and sludgy and aimless, something I struggle with even in the best of times. 

Day 21

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.