Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 16 Queenie and Boris

What a beautiful day today was! For grammar peeps out there, that's an official exclamation sentence that we have to teach 6 and 7 year olds. Yes really!!
I spent the morning on the exercise bike, washing, hanging out washing, faffing on t'internet and cooking lunch that included Yorkshire pancake (my version of Yorkshire pudding that for some reason didn't rise) and naughty roast potatoes.
Part of the afternoon was spent in this position, reading my book in the beautiful sunshine. It was so hot that I even put some sun cream on and later on got the sun umbrella out for shade. My garden's not huge but I'm so grateful that I have one at the moment and feel so sorry for people who are cooped up in flats without any outdoor space.
Later on I started 'The Great Garden Tidy' that I think will probably take up most of the lockdown time as it's such an overgrown mess! I did a bit of weeding, cut back some of the overgrown bushes in front of the shed and started to edge the path (see extra). I've filled the green bin already so I'm not sure what I'll do now with all the rubbish.
Chris and I then went for our daily walk and surprisingly only saw a handful of others out and about. One of them was Rathmandu who lives next door and was out for a run.
In the news today, Boris has been admitted to hospital, the Queen gave a speech to the nation and deaths dipped back into the 600s. Fingers crossed they continue to fall.
Stay safe. Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.