Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 17 Boris

The official start to the Easter holidays but school is still open to look after key worker's children. I'm working Tuesday this week as a favour to a colleague who needed to swap so I had the day at home today. No working from home today as it's officially the holidays so I spent the day cycling, reading, doing a bit of gardening and washing. I think I over did things yesterday as I was very tired today. Yesterday was really warm but today the wind was really cold and we even had a couple of light showers in the morning. As it brightened up and warmed up a bit in the afternoon, I sat in the garden for a while. When Chris got home we had our usual walk across the fields at the back.
I've been getting bad headaches first thing in the morning as well as an unusual flashing in my eye that looks like a detached retina. I had it a couple of years ago and the hospital told me it was a visual migraine. I'm not sure why it's come back again as I'm not particularly stressed, just worried about coronavirus like everyone else. I don't want to bother the doctor or get more tests at the hospital at the moment so I'll just leave it for now and hope it goes away like it did last time.
Dan made tea tonight- chicken breast in a creamy lemon sauce - delicious. (See extra.)
The main news today was that Boris has been put into intensive care, just as a precaution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.