George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Hip to Hip

We wented on a looooong walk this arvo - and because daylight saving (we still doesn't understand how you can save daylight, but there you are) has ended, we went before dinner on account of it would be dark afterwards.

And we walked and walked and walked and walked - even though I (that's me Harry) tried to go back home the usual way round the back of the deli I was forced, forced I was, to go on a long trek, and I stopped walking, and SHE did scoop me up and carried me to the top of the hill, and then I was forced to walk again.  We both did have a loooong drink at the railway station, and then we did walk back home.  The only thing we could do was hold each other up - as you can see.

We is both ker-nack-er-ed.  And we intend to have a good long nap before we go bed-byes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.