WHO KNEW.....

…..that Mr. HCB and I were going to be in a choir of over 250,000 people and as the word gets out, perhaps even more.  

I found this wonderful video quite by accident last night, made by Gareth Malone, Great British Home Chorus who many of you will know already, and decided to watch this morning.  Mr. HCB was getting ready to go out into the garden, but made me a cup of coffee and we watched together.

We both stood up and did the exercises to loosen up both our bodies and our voices and then just went for it.  We were laughing and it was good to just do that and not even think about what was happening in the world - in fact, for those few minutes, everything was all right!  

Anyone can join in and it was obvious that there were people from all over the world - so if you love singing and you are missing being with a choir or you just want to have some fun, then do log on and be inspired.  I downloaded the music quite easily and once it was on my iPad, I used that - or you can print it off.

What a great idea - the only trouble is that I need to “binge-watch” the episodes from last week to get up to date and ready for Gareth’s live broadcast at 5.30 pm today.  Why don’t you join in too.  Oh and for those who play instruments, you can join in too - I know at least one Blipper who plays the ukulele and I’m sure many others play different instruments.  I guess if you don’t have an instrument to hand, you could always jangle a bunch of keys or anything else that makes a noise!  The good thing is that it is suitable for both adults and children and of course, families can join in together.

This is Mr. HCB and me having fun singing “The Grand Old Duke of York”, and “Danger Men at Work”.  We didn’t get it all right, but we had a good laugh anyway and the selfie stick came into its own today once again.

Can’t stop to write more - I need to catch up with Gareth’s second session - thinking about it, if people from all over the world are joining in, Gareth may have to change the name!

“Always laugh when you can, 
     it is cheap medicine.” 
Lord Byron

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.