Favourite Thing

Well one of them, I've missed my cycling recently, the bike is mounted on the turbo trainer which converts a pleasurable exercise in the countryside into something I find dreadfully boring. I used to use this as a training tool to build up fitness in winter or during bad weather.
Due to the current limitations I reluctantly spend half an hour building up a sweat on this device. I suppose this is why I have never seen the point of gyms.
However the bike is still a favourite with me, I stared cycle touring when I was 12 and have cycled ever since, with one or two excursions into other forms of excitement in the great outdoors.
Thanks Trisharooni for allowing me to find a blip other than birds and flowers! Mono Monday is always an interesting challenge.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.