Lockdown Day 13 - My Happy Place

The garden furniture came out of the garage today and the cushions down from the loft. My favourite place to be is lounging on the swing. What a beautiful weekend we’ve had! I feel so bad for those who live in flats or apartments especially if there is no balcony. I don’t take the blessing of my garden for granted.

It was Palm Sunday today. I watched our church service online as well as my friend’s service from Sweden. No, I couldn’t understand much of the Swedish service, but I did follow along with the readings and the music. It was beautiful.

I’m very much looking forward to Easter next Sunday. I’ve heard that some journalists have said that no one will be able to celebrate Easter this year. They are very wrong! Churches around the world have been very innovative in various ways of providing church services and ways for congregations to meet together. Celebrations may be done differently this year, but celebrate we will!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.