Lockdown Day 12 - Twins!

A few days ago my blip was a bowl of eggs that I got from our local egg farm. I try and buy the ‘seconds’ as I find their variety and sometimes funny looking shells quite beautiful. AND they are less expensive. They don’t always have them - they’re extremely popular with their customers.

This morning I cracked open the speckled one at the front of the picture and this is what popped out! This is only the second time I’ve had a double yolk! I was going to scramble but I decided to fry it instead. I usually ruin an egg that way but I managed to pull it off today. It looked beautiful on my plate with spinach, tomato and avocado!

I took a break from the desk work and projects today and treated it like the weekend that it is!

Stay safe everyone! Stay home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.