Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Sight And Sounds

Spent day locking horns with a hotel in Estonia and trying to lock horns with my travel insurance company.

The Estonian hotel is closed but think in mid-April they'll reopen, a bit optimistic me thinks. As things stand I know they want me to cancel so they can avoid liability of refunding me. I and they also know, I wouldn't be allowed into the country, so we're both game playing at the moment, neither of us want to lose my money.

My travel insurance company are uncontactable by phone, email and online chat. I tweeted them and they confirmed they are uncontactable, so much for the company slogan " treating you as a person, not a number".

So, trying to calm my jets by tidying another section of the bookcase.

"And nothing ever happens, nothing happens at all
 The needle returns to the start of the song
 And we all sing along like before
 And we'll all be lonely tonight and lonely tomorrow". 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.