Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Parallel Lines

I woke this morning and didn't know what day it was, eat, sleep, repeat.

Played my guitar, started my new book "Whisky From Small Glasses" by Denzil Meyrick, had lunch while watching the First Minister's daily media conference, figures were grim today.

After lunch I walked through the local glen, then called into local Tesco Express for beer and bread, the only beer they had in boxes was Corona!!!

Our next door neighbour was stopped by the police yesterday in her car coming back from the shops, she told them she had been shopping. They asked to see the shopping in her boot which consisted of wine and crisps, then promptly issued her a ticket stating it wasn't an essential journey.

Trying to remain diplomatic here, my son's a cop.

"Don't go jumping waterfalls
 Please keep to the lake
 People who jump waterfalls
 Sometimes can make mistakes".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.