Mono and Flowers

My walk and today's picture takes me again past St Mary's Church.

Converting the image to black and white emphasises the metalwork on the impressive doors to the church. I gave the mono image a bit of a sketch effect which renders the metalwork a little less stark.

Next to the door are two flower displays, one of which is in the picture. I couldn't convert the colorful display to mono, that would have been an insult to the gardener who has put so much work into the cultivation of the plants!

Much improved weather today. Sunny and with a clear blue sky. Hopefully this weather will be continued tomorrow.

I probably saw more people today than any other day since the partial shutdown started. A bus I saw even had three people on it. the first time recently I have seen anybody on a bus.. It is to be hoped they are all conscientious at keeping a distance from each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.